Board / Governance

NECRC is committed to the social, economic and cultural renewal of the North End of Winnipeg.


Organization Board Position Member Name
North End Family Centre President Kyle Mason
RB Russell Vocational High School Vice-President Jackie Connell
Urban Circle Training Centre Secretary Donald Allan Jolly
Selkirk Ave BIZ Business Arthur Gunn
William Whyte Resident Association Residence Association Darrell Warren
BUILD Business Art Ladd
MaMawitch Ita Centre Inc. Indigenous Organization Angela Young
Inner City Youth Alive Inc Religious/Fraternal Kent Duek
Dufferin Residents Association Resident Mary Burton
AYO Youth Quinton Delorme
North Point Douglas Resident Roanna Hepburn
Canadian Union of Postal Workers Labour Organization Basia Sokal
Fearless R2W Community Organization Michael Champagne

The Board is structured by the following:

The Board of Directors may be comprised of no more than thirteen (13) Directors, twelve (12) of whom shall be elected from the organizational class of membership. At least one position will be delegated from each of the categories of organizational membership, except for the Residents’ organizations which will be represented in at least 3 positions, as follows:


  • Aboriginal Organizations 1 (one)
  • Cultural Organizations 1 (one)
  • Business Organizations 1 (one)
  • Community Service Organizations 1 (one)
  • Labour Organizations 1 (one)
  • Religious and Fraternal Organizations 1 (one)
  • Resident’s Organizations 3 (three)
  • Directors from any of the above categories, but limited to 1 (one) Additional Director per Sectors
  • Nominations for candidates to unassigned seats can be from any sector such that the number of representatives on the Board, at any given time, from any one sector, not including the “Resident’s’ Organizations” is limited to a maximum of two (2) with “Resident Organization limited to a maximum of four (4). The Board may appoint one (1) Director-At-Large to the Board, based on their specific expertise or knowledge


NECRC is committed to the social, economic and cultural renewal of the North End of Winnipeg. Questions? Contact us at or call 204 927-2330